Love-A-Thon 2017 Challenge #2-Mix & Match

loveathon

The Love-A-Thon is so much fun!  It’s only day 1, but I’ve been glued to my computer screen since 7 AM visiting and interacting with other participants!

To check out the wonderful hosts, and to see my introduction post click HERE. This challenge is hosted by Super Space Chick.

Rules for this challenge:

  • We all love books, but there are other things we’re passionate about too! All you’ve got to do is mash-up a non-bookish hobby/passion/talent/fandom with your bookish life. Do it through photos, collages, or videos. Get as creative as you’d like to!

HOBBY #1: DOGS!

I LOVE dogs.  I love how loving they are, I love what great adventure buddies they make, and of course I love how cute they are!  My own dog, Toby, is a rescued Catahoula Leopard Dog mix and I’ve been blessed to have several foster dogs that have gone on to find loving homes.  Growing up I collected dog breed books, and would spend hours reading them. I can now identify hundreds of breeds.  I make a game of guessing a dog’s breed whenever I see one walk by.

The dog section of my book shelf:

blogdog

Come meet Toby:

HOBBY #2: VEGAN COOKING

Given that I love cooking, love books and am a vegan, I think it’s only natural that I have a huge love for vegan cookbooks!  I have hundred of cookbooks, and love experimenting with them.  I’ve even filmed a vegan cookbook collection video, set to go live in a couple of weeks!

blogcookbooks

Check out one of my favourite vegan cakes, the Boston Cream Cake, from the cookbook Sticky Fingers Sweets by Doron Petersan!

HOBBY #3: ADVENTURES!

Myself, my husband Mitch and my dog Toby love being outside in nature.  We love camping, hiking, biking and canoeing.  Naturally, being a book lover, I’ve collected some outdoorsy books!  I especially love finding books about Canada. This summer I will be road tripping from Ontario to British Columbia, and these books will definitely come in handy!

blognature

Check out one of our canoe trips!

That wraps it up for this challenge! That was fun!

Cheers,

Jennie from Habitat for Happiness


7 thoughts on “Love-A-Thon 2017 Challenge #2-Mix & Match

Leave a Reply

