Love-A-Thon 2017 Challenge #6 – Valentine’s Care Package

loveathon

Time for the next Love-A-Thon challenge!

This challenge is hosted by: Super Space Chick

Challenge Rules: If you had the opportunity to surprise one or more of your favorite characters with a care package for Valentine’s Day, what would you be sure to include? Have fun virtually shopping for the character(s) you love and let us know via photos, collages, etc., what you would love to send them!

———

Ok, so let’s pretend I’m putting together a Valentine’s Day care package for close friend (because I couldn’t think of a book character to choose).

To kick things off I’d buy her the cookbook Sticky Fingers’ Sweets 100 Super-Secret Vegan Reipes by Doron Peterson so that she can enjoy delicious desserts for years to come.  You’d never be able to guess that these treats are vegan…they’re that good!  I’d also bake her some monkey bread so that she could enjoy some instant sweet tooth gratification.  If you’ve never had monkey bread it is DEVINE!  It’s pretty simple, it just combines pillsbury rolls, butter (or vegan butter), sugar, walnuts and raisins. It’s super unhealthy but super delicious. Click HERE for the recipe from pillsbury!

blogv1

Next up, to set the mood for a nice evening in, I’d buy a bouquet of bleeding heart flowers.  Aren’t they so unique?  These have always been my favourite flowers, but they don’t seem to be very common.  I love that they look like little hearts!  Next, I’d add some Starbucks Hot Chocolate packets (the dark chocolate mix is dairy free!) and a cute mug to my care package.  Who doesn’t like a nice chocolatey drink while reading a book?!

blogv6.png

Ok, so now that the mood is set and we have a treat and a drink, it’s time to get cozy and read!  For that I’d provide a soft valentine’s day themed throw blanket and the book I Remember You by Cathleen Davitt Bell. This is a fun romance about a girl who meets a boy that remembers things about their relationship that haven’t happened yet. I was pleasantly surprised with this book and soaked it up in no time.  I even ended up giving it a 5 star review!

blogv2

And now, because this isn’t a real care package and I don’t have to think about if the recipient is ready for and able to provide a good home for this next gift, I’m going go adopt a Catahoula Leopard Dog rescue puppy from a shelter and give my friend the gift of unlimited love!

HOW CAN YOU RESIST THIS FACE?!!! IT’S SO CUTE!

blogv4

Can’t wait to see what everyone else comes up with!  Happy #loveathon !

Cheers,

Jen @ Habitat for Happiness

3 thoughts on “Love-A-Thon 2017 Challenge #6 – Valentine’s Care Package

Leave a Reply

