Love-A-Thon 2017 Challenge #7 – Let Me Sing You A Love Song

loveathon

This challenge is hosted by Alexa Loves Book!

  • Now’s the time to let your musical tastes shine! Dedicate a love song (or two or three) to your favorite book characters, and tell us why. Get as creative as you want, whether you decide to film a video, share a playlist or write out some lyrics and snap a photo.

I love country music, so all of the songs I choose today will be country!

#1 Harry Potter and Life’s A Dance by John Michael Montgomery

bloghp2

Life’s a dance, you learn as you go.
Sometimes you lead, sometimes you follow.
Don’t worry ’bout what you don’t know,
life’s a dance, you learn as you go.

The longer I live the more I believe 
You do have to give if you wanna receive.
There’s a time to listen, a time to talk.
And you might have to crawl even after you walk.
Had sure things blow up in my face,
Seen the longshot win the race.
Been knocked down by the slammin’ door.
Picked myself up and came back for more.

Book: Harry Potter series by JK Rowling.

#2 Sorcha & Red and Give Into Me by Leighton Meester

blogmusic2

I’m gonna wear you down
I’m gonna make you see
I’m gonna get to you
You’re gonna give in to me

I’m gonna start a fire
You’re gonna feel the heat
I’m gonna burn for you
You’re gonna melt for me

Book: Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier. Fan art by Marie Moores

#3 The Queen of Hearts and Not Ready to Make Nice by The Dixie Chicks

blogmusic4.png

Forgive, sounds good
Forget, I’m not sure I could
They say time heals everything
But I’m still waiting

I’m through with doubt
There’s nothing left for me to figure out
I’ve paid a price, and I’ll keep paying

I’m not ready to make nice
I’m not ready to back down
I’m still mad as hell, and I don’t have time
To go ’round and ’round and ’round
It’s too late to make it right
I probably wouldn’t if I could
‘Cause I’m mad as hell
Can’t bring myself to do what it is
You think I should

Book: Heartless by Marissa Meyers. Link to fan art HERE!

Cheers, Jen @ Habitat for Happiness

2 thoughts on “Love-A-Thon 2017 Challenge #7 – Let Me Sing You A Love Song

  1. I’m a huge country music fan and love your pairings here! I never would have thought of “Not Ready To Make Nice” as Cath’s theme song, but it totally works!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

